Two Incumbents, Two New Members Elected To School Board

Incumbents Lisa Erickson and Cindy Fagerlie will be joined on the School Board by new members Scott Steffes and Matt Valan. The four were elected to four-year terms on the School Board following the Nov. 6 election.

Erickson received 8,700 votes to be reelected to a fourth term. Fagerlie with 6,706 votes was reelected to a third term.

Matt Valan received 7,826 votes and Scott Steffes received 6,572 votes to be elected to first terms on the board.

The new board members will take their seats on the board at the first meeting in January 2013.

Other candidates were incumbent Mike Siggerud, who received 5,552 votes, incumbent Trudy Wilmer, who received 5,523 votes, Paul Baker, who received 5,245 votes, and John Rowell, who received 3,901 votes.

Results were canvassed at the School Board meeting on Nov. 13.