School Board Election Set For Nov. 6 In Conjunction With General Election

Eight school district residents have filed for four seats open on the Moorhead School Board. During a special meeting Aug. 21, the School Board set the election for Nov. 6. The School Board election will be held in conjunction with the state general election.

The eight candidates for School Board, in order of filing, are incumbent Cindy Fagerlie, Scott Steffes, John Rowell, Paul Baker, incumbent Michael Siggerud, incumbent Trudy Wilmer, incumbent Lisa Erickson and Matt Valan.

The Moorhead School Board is made up of seven residents of Independent School District 152 who are elected at large to four-year terms. Four board members’ terms expire at the end of 2012.